We are authorized for 12 sworn officers. This breaks down to seven Police Officers (one position is currently frozen for budgetary reasons), two sergeants, one Lieutenant  and the Chief of Police.

We currently have a fleet of nine vehicles. This breaks down as follows: six marked patrol vehicles, two unmarked vehicles and one parking buggy.

Officers work four 10-hour days with three days off a week. Dispatchers work three twelve hour days, plus one 8-hour day every two weeks.

The police station is open to the public 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. You may also call the department’s business phone at 415-453-5330 at any time day or night and speak with a dispatcher who will answer your questions or take messages for the appropriate officer.

Close window