Town Hall offices will be closed Monday, May 27 in observance of Memorial Day.


The Town of Fairfax has seven elected offices each for a 4-year term, as follows: five Town Council Members, the Town Treasurer, and the Town Clerk. The Town Council terms are staggered so that no more than three seats are up for election at one election. Fairfax General Municipal Elections are held in November of even-numbered years, and consolidated with any other election on the same date.

General Municipal Election - November 5, 2024

The next regular Fairfax General Municipal Election will be on November 5, 2024, for the election of three Town Council Members whose terms expire in 2024, and one initiative measure.

To register to vote, click the button at the bottom of this page, or contact Marin County Elections to request a paper form: 415-473-6456. We also have paper registration forms at Townhall.

Close window