Fairfax Open Space Committee (FOSC)

The  Fairfax Open Space Committee (“FOSC”) is an advisory body to the Town Council with the charge to assess open space acquisition opportunities, raise funds and support within the community for such proposals. This Committee also serves as an advisory body in the consideration of long-term planning for the Town, and to review certain planning and development matters.

Meetings: 4th Tuesday of each month, Fairfax Community Center, 7pm

Membership: 9 members, for terms of 4 years

Eligibility: Must reside in the 94930-zip code area

Additional Requirements: Must file annual Form 700 Conflict of Interest Statement

Establishment Resolution

Members   Position  Term Expiration
Susan Pascal BeranChair07/31/25
Jack JudkinsVice Chair06/30/22
Michael ArditoCo-Secretary 06/30/24
Ruth HornCo-Secretary 06/30/24
Chris Borjian08/31/25
Heather DuPlaisir02/02/25
Diego GonzalezTreasurer04/07/25
Geoffrey Bolt12/01/25
Chance Cutrano, Council Liaisonn/a
Dylann Cullinane Youth Member06/30/22

Thank you for our past Ex Officio Youth members: Dahlia Siegel‐Sigmund (2019‐2020), Georgia Little (2018-19), Lili Secord (2017-18), Allie Ross (2016-17), Lily Williams (2016-17), Hannah Salaverry (2013-16) & Beatrix Berry (2013-15).


FOSC Subcommittees:

Acquisitions – Susan Pascal Beran, Jack Judkins, Ruth Horn

Governance Subcommittee - Susan Pascal Beran, Jack Judkins, Diego Gonzalez, Brad Handel

Stewardship - Michael Ardito, Chris Borjian, Heather Duplaisir, Diego Gonzalez

Community Outreach and Fundraising - Michael Ardito, Heather Duplaisir, Brad Handel

Measure A Subcommittee Reps from FOSC - Jack Judkins and Brad Handel
Town Council Liaison to FOSC:  Chance Cutrano

Joint FOSC/San Anselmo Open Space - Michael Ardito, Ruth Horn, Jack Judkins, Susan Pascal Beran

Close window