Town Hall offices will be closed Monday, May 27 in observance of Memorial Day.

Climate Action Committee wins Charles F. McGlashen Award for Outstanding Environmental Leadership

Posted on April 5, 2021

MCE’s Board of Directors recognized three recipients of this year’s Charles F. McGlashan Advocacy Awards at MCE’s Board of Directors Meeting on March 18, 2021 with honorees that include: The Centers for Independent Living of Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, and Solano Counties with Vi Ibarra, Deborah Elliott from the County of Napa, and the Fairfax Climate Action Committee.

MCE established this annual award in June 2011 to commemorate and memorialize the legacy of environmental leadership by former founding MCE Chair, Charles F. McGlashan. This year’s recipients are being recognized for their partnership and ongoing commitment to environmental justice and community choice.

Read the entire press release here. 

Close window