Read a special message from Fairfax Chief of Police, Rico Tabaranza. 

Town Council Terms and Duties

Mayor Chance Cutrano November 2022 to November 2024
Vice Mayor Barbara Coler November 2020 to November 2024
Councilmember Bruce Ackerman November 2020 to November 2024
Councilmember Stephanie Hellman November 2020 to November 2026
Councilmember Lisel Blash November 2022 to November 2026

Shortened Terms of Office for Officials Elected in the November 2017 & November 2019 Elections

On May 3, 2017, the Fairfax Town Council adopted Ordinance No. 807 to move the Town’s municipal elections from November of odd-numbered years to November of even-numbered years, as required by State law.  The change was phased in by electing Town officers for 3-year terms in the 2017 and 2019 two election cycles, to expire in 2020 and 2022, respectively. In the November 2020 and 2022 elections, the offices on the ballot returned to the regular 4-year terms.

Town Council Member Job Description


Close window